General Council

Submitted by Secretary on

The General Council of the Akademi shall consist of the following persons, namely:-

1.  Chairman

2.  Vice Chairman

3.  Treasurer

4.  Secretary

5.  Secretary to Government in charge of Culture Department or his nominee.

6.  One representative each of the Kerala Sangeetha Nataka Akademi, the Kerala Sahithya Akademi, the Kerala Kalamandalam.

7.  Six reputed artists to be nominated by Government representing different fields of visual and Plastic Arts.

8.  No more than five reputed artists representing different fields of visual and plastic arts to be elected by the members nominated or elected as from (1) to (7) above.